Resident Artists

Our Resident Artists

“Theatre is an art form born of collaboration and a theatrical experience is created by artists whose innovative and inspired work take the form of many disciplines,” said Dámaso Rodríguez, Artistic Director. “Artists Rep honors this core company of Resident Artists by recognizing their creative contributions to our theatre.”

Artists Rep's Resident Artists Company provides an artistic home for theatre professionals where both artist and company can mutually benefit. Artists Rep productions feature the work of a core group of accomplished Resident Artists, each with a shared history and a shorthand for collaboration, working alongside guest artists from Portland and beyond.

These Resident Artists not only populate the stages and back stages of Artists Rep, but also work year-round at theatres elsewhere in Portland, the region and throughout the country. Together, they drive the expansion of Artists Rep’s education and community engagement programs, and contribute to artistic programming by developing new work and piloting new programs with the support of Artists Rep’s administrative staff and board of directors.

These artists represent a diverse mix of actors, designers, directors and writers who are crafting acclaimed careers through a combination of talent, drive and entrepreneurial spirit. They are educators, activists and community leaders who play a major role in defining the cultural landscape of Portland.

All Resident Artist photos © Resident Photographer Owen Carey.

Linda Alper


Ayanna Berkshire


Bobby Brewer-Wallin

Owen Carey

Resident Photographer

Chris Harder


Michelle Jazuk

JoAnn Johnson

Actor & Director

Kevin Jones

Actor & Director

Val Landrum


Sarah Lucht


Susannah Mars


Gilberto Martin del Campo


Mary McDonald-Lewis

Voice & Text Director

Michael Mendelson

Actor & Director

Allen Nause

Actor & Director

Amy Newman


Vana O'Brien


Rodolfo Ortega

Composer & Sound Designer

Sharath Patel

Sound Designer

Gregory Pulver

Costume Designer

John San Nicolas


Vin Shambry


Andrea Stolowitz


Joshua J. Weinstein


Megan Wilkerson

Scenic Designer

Carol Ann Wohlmut